NWES Meeting: 17 June 2016

announces its next meeting
FRIDAY 17th June 2016
VENUE: Mayo Building, Salford Royal Hospital, Stott Lane, Salford








  PITUITARY SYMPOSIUM CHAIR: Professor Steve Ball, Manchester Royal Infirmary
13.30-14.00 Recent advances in pituitary pathology Professor Federico Roncaroli, University of Manchester
14.00-14.20 Management of fertility issues in pituitary patients Dr  Cheryl Fitzgerald, St Marys Hospital, Manchester
14.20-14.40 Transitional care in patients with pituitary disease Dr Helena Gleeson, University Hospital Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
  EXPERT GUIDE TO………… CHAIR: Dr Dan Cuthbertson
14.45-15.05 Congenital hypogonadotropic hypogonadism  Dr Richard Quinton, Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
15.05-15.25 Thyroid eye disease  Dr Anne Cook, Manchester Royal Eye Hospital
15.25-15.45 Weight management  Dr Lucinda Summers, Salford Royal Foundation Trust
15.45-16.05 COFFEE BREAK
16.05-17.05 Clinical Case Presentations Panel: Professor Steve Ball, Dr Richard Quinton
17.05 Close of meeting

Approved by Federation of the Royal College of Physicians (UK) for 5 Category 1 (external) CPD credits

Sponsors for meeting: Menarini; Pfizer; Strongbridge Biopharma

Registration fee

  • NWES members – FREE
  • Annual membership of the NWES £10 per annum
  • Delegates can join the NWES on the day by completing a standing order mandate (please bring along bank details), with first payment of £10 on the day by cash or cheque (payable to North West Endocrine Society).
  • All other delegates- registration fee of £20 must be paid on the day.

Abstract submission

  • Delegates are invited to submit abstracts for presentation at the meeting. These may be reports of clinical cases, particularly where there were diagnostic or management issues lending themselves to discussion during the meeting, or clinical research. You may submit abstracts that have been submitted recently to other national/international meetings. A prize will be awarded for the best presentation.
  • Abstracts should be submitted electronically to the NWES Secretary, Dr Adam Robinson. The abstract should not exceed 300 words (excluding title, author names and institutions).
  • The deadline for abstract submission is 5pm on 16th May 2016. Authors will be informed of the outcome of their submission by email.

The NWES Committee
Dr Tara Kearney (Chair)
Dr Adam Robinson (Secretary)
Dr Annice Mukherjee (Treasurer)
Mr Iain Anderson
Dr Dan Cuthbertson
Miss Helen Doran
Mr Kanna Gnanalingham
Dr Claire Higham
Dr Kalpana Kaushal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s